

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Professional Regulation

JB PRITZKER Governor DEBORAH HAGAN Secretary

CECILIA ABUNDIS
Acting Director
Division of Professional Regulation

MEMORANDUM

To: Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force

Philip P. Burgess, MBA, DPh, RPh, Chairperson

Hunter Wiggins, General Counsel, Department of Financial & Professional Regulation

Scott Meyers, MS, RPh

Helga Brake, PharmD

Brian H. Kramer, RPh, MBA

Jerry L. Bauman, PharmD

Adam Bursua, PharmD

Scott A. Reimers

Garth Reynolds, RPh

Thomas Stiede

Rob Karr

Jayna Brown

Ryan McCann, PharmD

Representative Randy E. Frese

Representative Michael J. Zalewski

From: Munaza Aman, Associate General Counsel

Date: August 13, 2020

Re: Meeting – August 18, 2020

The Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force will convene a meeting at 12:30 P.M. CST on Tuesday, August 18, 2020, via WebEx conference call per Executive Order 2020-07 for the purpose of conducting a public meeting. Please notify me at your earliest convenience if you are not able to attend the meeting.

Task Force members and individuals interested in attending this WebEx meeting must call 312-535-8110 then enter meeting number (access code) 133 890 4526.

COLLABORATIVE PHARMACEUTICAL TASK FORCE AGENDA

August 18, 2020 12:30 P.M.

- I. Roll Call & Introductions
- II. Old Business
 - A. Approval of July Meeting Minutes
 - B. Discussion Topics
 - 1.Review language requesting a Task Force to be formed regarding remuneration of pharmacists for patient care services including specific areas of concern- Garth Reynolds/ Scott Meyers/ Scott Reimers
 - 2. Review language requesting specific action to maximize the utilization of pharmacists' expertise and training to improve patient care including expansion of the use of standing orders/point of care testing
- III. New Business
- IV. Public Comments
- V. Adjournment